St Leger Results

St Leger Results - Past Doncaster Winners

St Leger ResultsThe St Leger results has a mixed record of favourites and horses winning at larger prices as the distance is so extreme for the three year olds it is very difficult to know who will handle the extra distance the best.

While Aiden O'Brien and Saedeed Bin Suroor have a good record in this race they do not hold such dominance over this race as they do in the Epsom Derby.

Recent Past winners

Year Horse Jockey Trainer
2012 Encke Mickael Barzalona Mahmood Al Zarooni
2011 Masked Marvel William Buick John Gosden
2010 Arctic Cosmos William Buick John Gosden
2009 Mastery Ted Durcan Saeed bin Suroor
2008 Conduit Frankie Dettori Sir Michael Stoute
2007 Lucarno Jimmy Fortune John Gosden
2006 Sixties Icon Frankie Dettori Jeremy Noseda
2005 Scorpion Frankie Dettori Aidan O'Brien
2004 Rule of Law Kerrin McEvoy
Saeed bin Suroor
2003 Brian Boru Jamie Spencer Aidan O'Brien
2002 Bollin Eric Kevin Barley Tim Easterby
2001 Milan Michael Kinane Aidan O'Brien
2000 Millenary Richard Quinn Ed Dunlop