2000 Guineas Results

2000 Guineas Results - Newmarket Racing Results

2000 Guineas ResultsWe always recommend that you have a look back at previous years winners of this big race as it sometimes can throw up some clues as to where you should be looking when considering placing your online 2000 Guineas Free Bets.

As you will quickly see from our 200 Guineas results archive is that there are a couple of trainers who tend to have a very good record in this race and no more so than Aiden O'Brien, Saedeed Bin Suroor and Michael Stoute. Other good 2000 Guineas Betting Tips include looking at the jockeys for the big occasion and you will see that Kieran Fallon, Frankie Dettori are men to follow.

Past 2000 Guineas Winners

Year Horse Jockey Trainer
2012  Camelot J O'Brien A O'Brien
2011  Frankel T Queally Sir H. Cecil
2010  Makfi C Lemaire M. Offenstadt
2009  Sea The Stars M Kinane J Oxx
2008  Henrythenavigao J Murtagh A. P. O'Brien
2007  Cockney Rebel O Peslier G Huffer
2006  George Washington K. Fallon A. P. O'Brien
2005  Footstepsinthesand K. Fallon A. P. O'Brien
2004  Haafhd R. Hills B. W. Hills
2003  Refuse To Bend PJ Smullen D K Weld
2002  Rock Of Gibralter J Murtagh A. P. O'Brien
2001  Golan K Fallon Sir M Stoute
2000  Kings Best K Fallon Sir M Stoute
1999  Island Sands L Dettori S Bin Suroor
1998  King Of Kings M Kinane A O'Brien
1997  Entrepreneur M Kinane M Stoute
1996  Mark Of Esteem L Dettori S bin Suroor
1995  Pennekamp T Jarnet A Fabre
1994  Mister Baileys J Weaver M Johnston
1993  Zafonic Pat Eddery A Fabre
1992  Rodrigo De Triano L Piggott P Chapple-Hyam
1991  Mystiko M Roberts C Brittain
1990  Tirol M Kinane R Hannon