1000 Guineas Results

1000 Guineas Results - Newmarket Past Winners

Newmarket 1000 Guineas WinnersThe online bookmakers have usually big 1000 Guineas Betting markets and are very keen to add new customers to their business and as such have excellent 1000 Guineas free bet offers and all of these betting specials are available right here on this site and you can avail of these offers by simply clicking through to the bookmaker of your choice from this site. We always recommend that you have a look back at previous year's winners of the 1000 Guineas as it will provide a few clues as to where you should be looking when considering your 1000 Guineas free horse racing bets.

2012 Result

1. Homecoming Queen - R Moore - 25/1
2. Starscope - J Fortune - 33/1
3. Maybe - J O'Brien - 13/8 Fav
17 ran

2011 Result

1. Blue Bunting - F Dettori - 16/1
2. Together - C O'Donoughue- 33/1
3. Maqaasid - M Hills - 22/1
19 ran

2010 Result

1.Special Duty - S Pasquier - 9/2
2.Jacqueline Quest - T Queally - 66/1
3.Gile Na Greine - K Manning - 25/1

As you will quickly see from our 1000 Guineas results archive there are a couple of trainers who tend to have a very good record in this race and no more so than Aiden O'Brien, Saeed Bin Suroor and Michael Stoute. It is also useful to look at the jockeys for the big occasion and you will see that Kieran Fallon and Frankie Dettori are usually men to follow.

Year Horse Jockey Trainer
2012 Homecoming Queen R Moore A O'Brien
2011 Blue Bunting S Pasquier Mahmood Al Zarooni
2010 Special Duty F Dettori Mme C Head-Maarek
2009 Ghanaati R Hills B Hills
2008 Natagora C Lemaire P Bary
2005 Finsceal Beo K Manning J Bolger
2005 Speciosa M Fenton P Sly
2005 Virginia Waters K Fallon A. P. O'Brien
2004 Attraction K. Darley M. Johnston
2003 Russian Rhyhtm K Fallon Sir Michael Stoute
2002 Kazzia L Dettori Saeedbin Suroor
2001 Ameerat P Robinson M A Jarvis
2000 Lahan R Hills J Gosden
1999 Wince K Fallon H Cecil
1998 Cape Verdi L Dettori S Bin Suroor
1997 Sleepytime K Fallon H Cecil
1996 Bosra Sham Pat Eddery H Cecil
1995 Harayir R Hills Major W R Hern
1994 Las Meninas J Reid T Stack
1993 Sayyedati W R Swinburn C Brittain
1992 Hatoof W R Swinburn Mme C Head
1991 Shadayid W Carson J Dunlop
1990 Salsabil W Carson J Dunlop